Published on June 12, 2017 by Android Developers
Want create site? Find Free WordPress Themes and plugins.

We are pleased to provide this Play Billing Library developer preview to help simplify the development process, allowing you to focus your efforts on implementing logic specifics to your app, such as displaying in-app products and purchasing items. This library includes several classes and features for you to use when integrating your Android apps with the In-app Billing service.
As of now, the Play Billing Library’s minimum supported API level is Android 2.2 (API level 8), and the minimum supported In-app Billing API is version 3.

For more details about this launch, checkout our blog post “Money made easily with the new Play Billing Library” – goo.gl/oQF75z

Documentation:
In-App Billing Page – goo.gl/lPW8E0
Play Billing Library page – goo.gl/8plVWz
Play Billing Library reference – goo.gl/txfgG5
Play Billing Library Training Class – goo.gl/W3Kyay

Sample app: Trivial Drive V2 – github.com/googlesamples/android-play-billing/tree/master/TrivialDrive_V2

Did you find apk for android? You can find new Free Android Games and apps.

Leave a Reply

70 Comments on "Introducing the Play Billing Library – Developer Preview #1"

Notify of
avatar

Al El
Guest
Al El
1 month 8 days ago

Would be great if we could have backend notifications like renewals, cancellations…

Anton Smirnov
Guest
Anton Smirnov
1 month 21 days ago

Lot's of typos in the source code shown: "If", "SkuType.INAPP , skuList" ..

amit
Guest
amit
1 month 22 days ago

Can I use this library for production now? It's still a dev preview?

YH Yang
Guest
YH Yang
26 days 14 hours ago

I am interested in this answer too…

Stephen Johnston
Guest
Stephen Johnston
2 months 6 days ago

should we start using this in production apps, or better to hold off until out of the developer preview?

AmCan Tech Videos
Guest
AmCan Tech Videos
2 months 11 days ago

I hope they revamp all their libraries and bring in the refund api, so we won't lose money when people refund their IAB

AmCan Tech Videos
Guest
AmCan Tech Videos
1 month 21 days ago

Thank you!

Igor Podkhodov
Guest
Igor Podkhodov
1 month 22 days ago
Timon Franke
Guest
Timon Franke
2 months 15 days ago

how could I check if the purchase is real with a Backend? :/

Igor Podkhodov
Guest
Igor Podkhodov
1 month 22 days ago

Once you get purchase token on the client, pass it to your backend and trigger the following API: developers.google.com/android-publisher/api-ref/purchases/products/get

Alexander Biemann
Guest
Alexander Biemann
2 months 16 days ago

With this library, is it possible to get a list of consumed SKU's ?

Alexander Biemann
Guest
Alexander Biemann
2 months 15 days ago

"Returns the most recent purchase made by the user for each SKU, even if that purchase is expired, canceled, or consumed" wonderful 🙂

Axay Patel
Guest
Axay Patel
2 months 24 days ago

while creating subscription group, is it possible to create like monthly, yearly and forever kind of payment scheme. where user can subscribe monthly or year or member forever. but one at a time and is he able to upgrade or downgrade among them?

Daniel Maile
Guest
Daniel Maile
2 months 30 days ago

Can somebody help me with an Android Studio Project?: stackoverflow.com/questions/44704999/android-studio-refresh-error

Mrigaen Kapadia
Guest
Mrigaen Kapadia
3 months 2 days ago

I'm sorry guys, but implementing this library is a nightmare. I tried for half a day and have given up. It could be the documentation or maybe its me. From what I understand the underlying code is still the iap v3, so then why not use the helper classes that came with it? Those are so much more easier to implement.

1 2 3 4
wpDiscuz